Gluten-Free and Gluten-Removed products
One question we get asked a lot is, "Are your apple products celiac safe?" The answer: YES!
Some of our products are 100% naturally gluten free, while others are produced using gluten-containing ingredients that then undergo an enzymatic process to remove gluten (see below). That said, we always make the distinction between our products that are gluten free (GF) and those that are gluten removed (GR).
Gluten-Removed: How It's Made
We make our gluten-removed products using the same process Omission Brewery uses for its gluten-free beers, which is the same as the process used to make Estrella's award-winning Daura gluten-free beer. For more information on the process, check out the links.